Artist/ Band: Revivor
Title: The Siege
Label: Revivor records Limited
Year of Release: 2010
Offical Artist/ Band Link

The Review:

Earlier in 2010, I reviewed the Voire Dire EP by Revivor, since then I had the extreme pleasure of reviewing all of their albums. Adding to that list is the latest album entitled The Siege, their “official“ fourth full length album. The line-up remains the same as on the previous releases.

On The Siege, it shows the band at it’s best album to date. It also shows the evolution of the band over the years. Bill & Des continue to refine the sound while adding some experimental ingredients. The latest is The Siege, which according to the band’s website, is a concept piece about the album’s protagonist who is under siege on every level of his life. The centerpiece of the album is the epic 17 minute title track which is divided into a five-part suite.

The rest of the album is seven stand alone songs within the concept. Of those my personal favorites are the opening track, “Walls Of Luca” (3:34), “Fabled Monster” (2:49), the bluesy “Forbidden Desires” (4:36) and the closing track “Justice Be Done” (4:05) which in my opinion ends off the album in style.

Overall, The Siege is the band’s crowning achievement and sets the bar for their future works, of which I know they will push it up with each future release. Revivor really doesn’t have any peers that I can honestly think of. Revivor seems to be going their own path and I hope they continue to do so.

In previous reviews, I said it would be best to get into Revivor chronologically but now I have to happily retract that statement. So without any doubt, I highly recommend The Siege as the perfect starting point for Revivor. It’s simply one of the best releases of 2010 within the indie progressive rock umbrella. I feel the best is yet to come!

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on December 26th, 2010


01. Walls Of Luca
02. Fabled Monster
03. Decompress
04. Minotaur
05. Cold Blood Anniversary
06. Forbiden Degrees
07. The Siege I: Boca Raton
08. The Siege II: In Lines
09. The Siege III: Still Voices
10. The Siege IV: All Quiet
11. The Siege V: Darkest Sun
12. Justice Be Done

Reviewed Discography

Related reviews by this artist/band at

Copyright © 1998-2010,, All Rights Reserved.