Artist: RPWL
Title: Stock (cd only)
Produced by:
Label/ Date: InsideOut Music / 2003


1. Opel [5:27]
2. The Way It Is [5:47]
3. Perceptual Response [1:21]
4. Forgive Me / Part 1 [1:39]
5. Gentle Art of Swimming [10:17]
6. Who Do You Think You Are [3:26]
7. Going Outside [0:24]
8. Sun in The Sky [4:23]
9. Forgive Me / Part 2 [3:01]
10. Forgive Me / Part 3 [3:07]

The Review:
This is my first introduction to the former German Pink Floyd tribute band RPWL. In March 2003, they released their 3rd recording, Stock as cd/dvd combo. Since I didn't receive the dvd portion, I will only comment on the cd portion. After many listens I hear more of a Porcupine Tree based sound than Pink Floyd. Stock's sound fits nicely between The Sky Moves Sideways and Signify.

They start out the Cd with a cover of Syd Barrett's "Opel", although I never heard the original I can say it's very well done.

All of the songs are around the 3 to 5 minute mark with the exception of "Gentle Art of Swimming" which clocks in a bit over 10 minutes. Again more PT than a PF sound. Very good music, highly recommended to Porcupine tree and Pink Floyd fans alike!

Reviewd by Ron Fuchs on May 5th, 2003

Reviewed Discography

Here are other reviews by this artist at

Copyright 1998-2012,, All Rights Reserved.