Artist/ Band: Michael Sadler
Title: Clear
Label: MSI Records/ Progrock Records
Year of Release: 2004
Offical Artist/ Band Link

The Review:

Michael Sadlerís debut solo. Clear can be summed up as the more commercial side of Saga blending pop and hard rock. Clear is a wonderful collection of songs that Michael Sadler brings alive with the emotion and power of his voice. With that said, I really think that this CD is basically for the fans of Saga, a way of Michael doing music without his band mates to come up with a slightly different variation of what he normally does.

Iíve noticed that Clear has a lot of ďpersonalĒ songs, as if a reflection of Michaelís current stasis on life. Michael Sadler is one of the very few vocalists from the 70's that still has his voice intact. This year the fans of Saga are treated with a new release as well as Clear. I have yet to hear the new Saga but Iím sure itíll be a winner as always.

In closing, Clear is a highly recommended release for fans of melodic rock music, especially for those that like Michael's band, Saga.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on October 8th, 2004


01. Who's Sorry Now
02. Who's Foolin' Who
03. Too Much Time On My Hands
04. I'm Not The Enemy
05. Can't Let Go
06. Lonely
07. One Minute
08. In The Name of Love
09. Why We Lie
10. One Heart
11. Surrender Your Heart
12. Clear

Reviewed Discography

Related reviews by this artist/band at

Copyright © 1998-2011,, All Rights Reserved.