Artist/ Band: Glass Hammer
Title: Live At NEARfest
Label: Arion Records/NEARfest Records
Year of Release: 2004
Offical Artist/ Band Link

The Review:

Glass Hammerís Live at NEARfest, is basically an audio companion to their Lex Live DVD that they released earlier this year. Just like onLex Live, the band set list is basically the same with the exception of a cover song of Kansasí Portrait (He Knew) with Richard Williams guesting. I can just imagine how that must have sent chills up and down the audiences spines as well as Steve and Fredís. Itís always cool when you can tribute your musical heroes but even better when they pay you back with a guest performance.

This is one of my more favorite live releases in a long time and I'd highly recommended to Glass Hammer fans, especially the ones that were not fortunate enough, like myself to experience them live. I hope they bring some of that live experience into the recording studio for future releases.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on September 25th, 2004


1. Greetings Ladies and Gentlemen
2. Chronotheme
3. Tales of the Great Wars
4. One King
5. Further Up, Further In
6. Cowboys and Mendians
7. A Cup of Trembling
8. Portrait (He Knew) [featuring Rich Williams of Kansas]
9. Chronos Deliverer
10. When We Were Young
11. Heaven

Reviewed Discography

Related reviews by this artist/band at

Copyright © 1998-2010,, All Rights Reserved.