Artist/ Band: Aaron English
Title: The Marriage of the Sun and the Moon
Label: Self release
Year of Release: 2007
Artist/ Band Link (click for details/ ordering)

The Review:

It was a little over 4 years ago when Aaron English released his debut, 'All the Waters of This World' and I wondered if Id ever hear his music again. Out of the blue I was contacted by Aaron about his new release, 'The Marriage of the Sun and the Moon'. I was quite please to hear from him and I looked forward to hearing his new music.

Just as I stated in my review of his debut, I can hear Aaron's vocals as a little bit of Peter Gabriel and Sting Instead of sounding like these artists, Aaron approaches music in the same fashion. To me this is a rarity mainly because most newer artists tend to imitate rather create something in a similar vein,

As much as I enjoyed his debut, I find The Marriage of the Sun and the Moon to be a better overall album. Its not saying the debut is bad, just that this album is an evolution of an artist that borders somewhere between the progressive rock and pop genres.

My favorite songs on this album are the self titled opener, "Lovers In The Red Sky" and "Brittle". To me those are the stand out tracks and could, in a perfect world, be hit singles. The entire album is solid and very important to me musically as it deserves to be noticed and praised within the progressive music community. Hey its more on the pop side of the spectrum but its still very important to fans of forward thinking music.

I just hope that we don't have to wait another 4+ years for more music from this fantastic artist named Aaron English. I would recommend this to fans of the song based progressive rock as well those only exposed to mainstream music that desire something more.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on April 8th, 2007


1. Marriage of the Sun and the Moon
2. Thin Ice
3. Like Smoke
4. Lovers in the Red Sky
5. Weeping Wind
6. Brittle
7. Me and My Rainshadow
8. Crossing the Desert, Crossing the Sea
9. Anywhere End Up Street
10. God Bless You and Your Man
11. Message in a Bottle
12. Moon Murmurs (Instrumental)

Reviewed Discography

Here are other reviews by this artist at

Contact Us Back

Copyright 1998-2011,, All Rights Reserved.