Artist: Sylvan
Title: Artificial Paradise
Label/ Date: Point Music / 2002


1. Deep Inside [9:14]
2. That's Why It Hurts [7:08]
3. Strange Emotion [4:19]
4. Human Apologies [8:30]
5. Timeless Traces [8:12]
6. I Still Believe [3:06]
7. Around The World [6:25]
8. Souvenirs [2:09]
9. Artificial Paradise [20:17]

The Review:

Here's some wonderful German neo-prog with some very modern musical arrangements as opposed to the traditional neo-prog mimicing of the 70's, 80's or 90's. There is some excellent songwriting, musical compositions on Artifical Paradise with the songs constantly flowing in a forward motion including the epic title track and NO filler!

The singer has a powerful vocal presence. Never showing-off just blending into the musical tapestries.

Great rythmn section is present as well as an excellent keyboardist. All the musicians never are over-powering nor soloing. Great powerful modern sounding guitar paying is present as well.

Going from clean to dirty effects makes some great solid progressive music. Nothing too complex, very melodic and possibly one of the best recordings to come in 2002.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on November 8th, 2002

Reviewed Discography

Related reviews by this artist/band at

Copyright 1998-2010,, All Rights Reserved.