Artist/ Band: Oceana Company
Title: Promo 2007
Label: Self release
Year of Release: 2007
Artist/ Band Link (click for more details)

The Review:

The aptly titled 'Promo 2007' by the Dutch rock band, Oceana Company which consists of Matthijs Herder (Vocals, Guitar, Mellotron) , Michiel Ferweda (Guitars), Han Schilder (Bass) and Robert Koole (Drums). Their demo only three songs but they’re enough of a teaser of what’s to come, even though this is a very short. I can’t wait to hear the full finished product.

My favorite track of this demo is “Freedom Of Mind” with it’s almost Radiohead sound but with some muscle behind it. The other two songs are a good indication of what to expect, one of which showcases the band in a live setting.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on March 20th, 2008


1. Trenchfever
2. Freedom Of Mind
3. After The Crash (live)

Reviewed Discography

Related reviews by this artist/band at

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2010,, All Rights Reserved.