Artist/ Band: Aliens, Ghosts & Demons
Title: Aliens, Ghosts & Demons
Label: Self release
Year of Release: 2008
Offical Artist/ Band Link

The Review:

Aliens, Ghosts and Demons are an instrumental trio that are rooted in both the electronic and space rock genres. They list themselves under pseudonyms - Alien (Synthesizers and Keyboards), Ghost (Guitars and Bass) and Demon (Electronic and Acoustic Drums). Their self titled debut consist of 16 mini-epics ranging from 2-4 minutes. They really don’t sound like anything yet they can be compared to Zombi, Exploding Monsters, Tangerine Dream, Hawkwind and similar bands.

This is one of those bands that rise from nowhere and capture my attention. The songs have a repetitive nature to them but they flow. In fact they’re quite infectious songs. They deserve the attention of electronic, space and progressive rock fans world or dare I say, universe wide. This is a recommended release!

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on February 28th, 2009


01. Fortean Phenomena
02. Abduction Cosmic Memory
03. The Emotional Mature
04. Empryomancy
05. Spellcasting
06. Odic Force
07. Brain - Wave State
08. Ignus Fatuus
09. 15th Mansion Of The Moon
10. Temple Of Set
11. Astral Blackout
12. Trance - Like Oracular
13. Aeon Of Horus
14. Glowing Spheres
15. Triangle Of Manifestation
16. Absent Seance

Reviewed Discography

Related reviews by this artist/band at

Copyright 1998-2010,, All Rights Reserved.