Artist/ Band: Rare Blend
Title: Stops Along The Way
Label: Self release
Year of Release: 2006
Artist/ Band Link (click for details/ ordering)

The Review:

I was contacted by the band, Rare Blend via a website called to review their latest cd Stops Along The Way, their fourth album,. I was looking forward to hearing the music since I enjoyed the samples so much.

Most of the CD is comprised of instrumental tracks with the exception of two vocal tracks (“Miles To Go” & “Heading Home”). The band encompasses many styles within the progressive, rock jazz and blues genres but that’s just the beginning since they add so many other genres on this album. Some of the other genres include an Middle Eastern influence like on “Mystic Jam” and a western Latin influence on “Off To Arizona”. So to label the band as ’progressive’ is very accurate.

Stops Along The Way is a musical journey that takes you to some very wonderful places. Without sounding cliché, I’d recommend to climb aboard, purchase your ticket (the album) and take that journey as soon as possible. You won’t regret this ride!

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on March 20th, 2007


1. Illegal Aliens
2. Wuhan Incident
3. Mystic Jam
4. Cole Train
5. Feast of The Warrior Kings
6. Splat!
7. Miles To Go
8. Intermission
9. Off To Arizona
10. Grand Central Station
11. Dinner At Koko's
12. Destiny's Eyes
13. Heading Home

Reviewed Discography

Related reviews by this artist/band at

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2010,, All Rights Reserved.