Artist/ Band: Holloway
Title: The Gaze Eternal
Label: Self release
Year of Release: 2010
Offical Artist/ Band Link

The Review:

Originally conceived back in 2001 for the acoustic guitar, ‘The Gaze Eternal’ EP is a three part epic suite by the progressive art rock band Holloway. The EP was released on September 7th exclusively on the band’s website. It’s available in both traditional CD and digital download formats for the listener to choose from. This recording features studio performances from both Kevin Schaner (keyboards) and Rob Parkkonen (drums), who were previously a part of the live line-up.

The suite is “Movement I” (4:54), “Movement II” (4:17) and “Movement III (9:05). The style is very similar to what the band created on their debut ‘Illusions’, an indie art rock format. The digital download package includes a bonus track, Rockwell's "Somebody's Watchin' Me", which is pretty much a faithful recreation within the Holloway style.

This is something I feel that the loyal fans will eat up. It’s also everything a progressive rock fan can want in the music and more. It’ll also hold the fans over for the next full length studio album. As an essential part of the Holloway catalog, I’d recommend both the hard and digital copies.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on October 19th, 2010


01. Movement I (4:54)
02. Movement II (4:17)
03. Movement III (9:05)

Reviewed Discography

Related reviews by this artist/band at

Copyright © 1998-2010,, All Rights Reserved.