Artist/ Band: Bruce Main
Title: Elements
Label: Self release
Year of Release: 2006
Artist/ Band Link (click for details/ ordering)

The Review:

Elements is the latest, and third, release from Bruce Main, is centered around modern themes of global warming & climate change, with each song taking on a specific area of our environment thatís affected I have had the pleasure of reviewing his previous albums, Tracks (2004) and Layers (2005), and the 2006 release, Elements.

Joining Bruce this time around are Brian Phraner (bass, lead vocals), Freddy Krumins (lead vocals), Don Freeborn (Drums), Matt Main (Bass Clarinet) and Bruce Jones (piano). These musicians help Bruce realize his musical ideals and his desire to make artistic music.

With no pun intended, I believe that Bruceís music progresses with each release and brings a better product each time. While Iíve enjoyed each of the releases, Elements is my favorite so far. Elements gets a high recommendation from me and deserves to be in every symphonic progressive rock fanís collection.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on January 31st, 2007


1. Before
2. The Heat
3. Feel The Rain
4. Artic Toast
5. Things of Earth
6. Red Flags
7. One Day

Reviewed Discography

Here are other reviews by this artist at

Copyright © 1998-2011,, All Rights Reserved.