Artist/ Band: Spirits Burning
Title: Alien Injection
Label: Black Widow
Year of Release: 2008
Offical Artist/ Band Link

The Review:

Alien Injection is the fourth album by the Spirits Burning which sees more as a collective of musicians than a band. The mastermind behind it all is Don Falcone with contributions from various musicians within the space rock genre. You can almost say this can be the equivalent to Ayreon, since it has various musicians and vocalists. Before I continue, this is somewhat uncharted musical territory for me. At times I hear influences from Secret Saucer, Hawkwind, Oresund Space Collective, Ozric Tentacles and even early Pink Floyd.

Musically itís as psychedelic as it gets yet for someone like me, thereís a accessibility to it as well. I feel that Spirits Burningís album Alien Injection contains a mix of structured and improvisational instrumentations. Iím always hearing new things so I canít really recommend this other than to fans of the above mentioned bands.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on September 30th, 2009


01. Alien Injection
02. New Religion
03. Alpha Harmony
04. Every Gun Plays Its Own Tune
05. Logger's Revenge (Brian Tawn Speaks!)
06. Augustus
07. Future Memories
08. The Entropy Tango
09. Another World
10. The Hawk
11. Imported Serpents
12. Ingleborough
13. Upturned Dolphin
14. Salome
15. Montfalleon
16. Heaven (Is One Quality Tree For The Road)

Copyright © 1998-2009,, All Rights Reserved.