Artist/ Band: Pamela Moore
Title: Stories From A Blue Room
Label: Planet Sweet Records
Year of Release: 2006
Artist/ Band Link (click for details/ ordering)

The Review:

“Stories from a Blue Room,” the latest album from singer Pamela Moore, combines various styles from electronica to a modern metallic sound. Most will know Pamela from her involvement with the legendary progressive metal band, Queensrÿche’s “Operation: Mindcrime” and the recently released “Operation: Mindcrime II.”On “Stories From A Blue Room” there’s no resemblance to anything she’s done with Queensryche, in fact what you get is a full album of her vocals in the forefront.

Upon listening to this CD, it’s really hard to compare her to any one particular singer but I would rank her along side Lana Lane, Sharon Den Adel (Within Temptation), Marcela Bovio (Elfonia, Ayreon, Stream of Passion) to name a few.

Each song on the CD takes you to emotional places with the theme of love and heartache. Her voice delivers each lyric with a haunting and a sultry quality that makes the listener want to pay close attention to what she’s singing about.

While she’s not a progressive rock artist, I feel her music will appeal to fans of that genre along with fans of powerful female vocalists and of course, Queensryche. I have no particular favorite song because they’re all so very good but some songs tend to stand out a bit more like Dive Into Me, Eyes Wide Open, Cross My Heart and Complicated.

In closing, I feel this is a very important album for 2006 and I would recommend it to fans of the afore mentioned bands and artists. If you’re not totally convinced by now, then check out her page at to hear for yourself Once you do, then you’ll have to buy this album ASAP!

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on June 22nd, 2006


1. Get Off (American Way)
2. Satified
3. Ordinary Day
4. Forever In My Dreams
5. Dive Into Me
6. Deeper
7. Feel Your Heart
8. Eyes Wide Open
9. Cross My Heart
10. Complicated
11. Take Me Down

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2010,, All Rights Reserved.