Artist/ Band: Neil Henderson
Title: Big Buildings
Label: Saqqara Records
Year of Release: 2002
Offical Artist/ Band Link

Additional web links

The Review:

Here is a wonderful a keyboard oriented AOR type music with soaring guitars licks as well.

Neil is playing the instruments as well as singing. At times the music reminds me of Saga and the lusher Rush of the 80's with the catchy choruses and melodies.

Some of highlights are the title track "Big Buildings", "The Voyage of Magellan" and the superb "On to Avalon", as well as some wonderfully played instrumental songs like "DNA" and "Courage".

Support Neil and buy Big Buildings!

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on October 9th, 2002


1. Big Buildings [3:58]
2. Watch & Learn [2:53]
3. So Strong The Wind [4:16]
4. DNA (Instr.) [3:10]
5. Last Night in Hollywood [3:07]
6. Distant Thunder [1:47]
7. The Voyage of Magellan [6:27]
8. On To Avalon [5:08]
9. Song For The Working Man [2:56]
10. Courage (Instr.) [4:28]

Copyright 1998-2010,, All Rights Reserved.