Artist/ Band: Fraktal
Title: Ask The Rabbit
Label: Viajero Inmovil
Year of Release: 2005
Artist/ Band Link (click for details/ ordering)

The Review:

A brand new progressive rock band from Argentina called Fraktal released their debut album, Ask The Rabbit, through the Viajero Inmovil label. Fraktal is a four piece band, Frederico F Fariña on guitars, Humberto Salazar on drums, Luciano Harbero on bass and Claudio J Rodriguez on lead vocal and guitar. Joining them is Juan J Lópex on keyboards and sound effects on six tracks.

Fraktal’s music isn’t in the classic progressive style that most are accustomed to. They’re mainly from the Radiohead & Sigur Ros type alternative style of prog. There’s probably a better “label” to describe them but to me, the band falls perfectly within the progressive genre due to the complex nature of each songs. Just like Radiohead and Sigur Ros, the whole album has an overall somber downbeat feel.

Fans of the afore mentioned bands along with modern King Crimson, Porcupine Tree will definitely need to get this album in their collection ASAP! Ask The Rabbit is also for fans of modern alternative bands too. It’s a perfect cross-over album without becoming a hit-making machine.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on October 18th, 2005


1. Blind (4:55)
2. Chickens And Worms (5:37)
3. Aneurysm (4:55)
4. Endless Ether (5:52)
5. Falling Down (6:04)
6. I Am Not (5:49)
7. Past Present (2:12)
8. Sorry (3:35)
9. Unreal Crosses (3:47)
10. This Song Says Nothing (5:48)
11. My Quittor (3:55)
12. Hidden Lift (5:52)
13. Tree / Steps (8:22)

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2011,, All Rights Reserved.