Artist/ Band: Dinner Music For The Gods
Title: Black Candle Cafe
Label: Self release
Year of Release: 2009
Offical Artist/ Band Link

The Review:

Dinner Music for the Gods are a band out of Las Vegas that fuse Metal, Jazz, and World music on their debut album Black Candle Café. DMFTG is a quartet which is comprised of Darrin Pappa and Andy Heilman (guitars), Jimmy Pappa (bass) and Matt Muntean (drums). They can be compared to newer metallic fusion bands like Morglbl, Spaced Out and Derek Sherinian, while holding their own.

Black Candle Café consists of 15 songs which range from 3-5 minutes. I’m sure they are capable of more improvised tracks, maybe on their next album they’ll indulge some. I don’t have a favorite track nor a highlight of the album.

While the music is very impressive, I can’t see myself taking this off my self to hear often. It can be nice background music for a party or just about any activity. If you’re into the afore mentioned band or you like heavy music on the artistic side, then look no further than the Black Candle Café.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on October 24th, 2009


01. Turquoise Tide
02. Black Candle Cafe
03. Summer Solstice
04. Hung From The Boojum Tree
05. Sirocco
06. Blessed By The Night
07. Snake Oil
08. Bright Blue Sky
09. Moon Over Redrock
10. Head On A Stick
11. Circle Of Fire
12. Revolucion
13. Mosaic Sunrise
14. Donastia
15. Rabid Camel

Copyright © 1998-2011,, All Rights Reserved.