Artist/ Band: Bob Katsionis
Title: Imaginary Force
Label: Lion Music
Year of Release: 2004

official website

(click on the link above, for ALL band information on this and the band's other cds)

The Review:

A couple years ago, I reviewed multi-instrumentalist Bob Katsionisí debut Turn of My Century. I was amazed then as I am now at the talent and speed this guy has on both keyboards and guitar. The style of music isnít that original, itís been around since the 80's where Malmsteem made it popular but Bob sure has the chops to create some mind blowing shredding.

His second release, Imaginary Force is instrumental album as well. I really donít think vocals would do this style of music justice. Heís somewhat on par (keyboard wise) with Derek Shernian so Iíd say a Planet X would be a band to compare Bob Katsionis to,. Add to it parts Joe Satriani,, the afore mentioned, Yngwie Malmsteen and Vitalij Kuprij.If youíre into the neoclassical power metal scene then you canít get any better CD than Imaginary Forces.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on August 6th, 2004


1. The Imaginary Force
2. March of the Spirits
3. Sing For The day
4. Galaxy
5. Sudden Death
6. Bird's Eye View
7. Is It Me or the Weather?
8. All My Naked Hopes
9. Seperated
The Trilogy of Lust
10. St. Pervert
11. Tsifteteli (overture 1821)
12. Ouzo!

Copyright © 1998-2004,, All Rights Reserved.