Artist/ Band: Annot Rhul
Title: Lost In The Woods
Label: Sulatron Records
Year of Release: 2007
Offical Artist/ Band Link

The Review:

Annot Rhül is a pseudonym for multi-instrumentalist/vocalist Sigurd Lühr Tonna. He plays the guitar, keys and effects, sometimes bass as well as other peculiar instruments. Sigurd is often joined in the studio by additional musicians. In fact members of label mates, (Sulatron Records) Seid helped out on Lost In The Woods. There are many other bands who helped out that are very unknown to me.

Annot Rhül’s latest release ‘Lost in the Woods’ is a compilation of two releases the ‘Lost in the Woods’ EP (tracks 1-6) and ‘Who Needs Planes or Time Machines, When There's Music and Daydreams? ‘(tracks 7-17). The music can be best described as psychedelic rock, progressive rock, Krautrock. At times the music reminds me of Syd Barrett era Pink Floyd, Atomic Rooster and similar acts.

'Who Needs Planes or Time Machines, When There’s Music and Daydreams?' (2006) was recorded and produced between 2003 and spring of 2005, 'Lost in the Woods' EP is inspired by horror films and psychedelic rock. This release was a surprise pleasure to hear and it grows on me every time I listen to it. I really recommend fans of the styles and bands I mentioned earlier to look into this release by Annot Rhul ASAP!

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on December 31st, 2008


Lost In The Woods EP

1. Lost In The Woods
2. Ghost Children
3. Deadly Nightshade
4. Roses Blue
5. Sailing on the River Styx
6. The Dark Lord

Who Needs Planes or Time Machines When There's Music and Daydreams?

7. Mirage
8. Evergreen Forest
9. Planes Or Time Machines
10. Light
11. Carlos' Brothers
12. Sans Souci
13. King Arthur
14. Knife Valley
15. The Haunted Mansion
16. Aurora Borealis
17. Stung By A Cactus

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2011,, All Rights Reserved.