Artist/ Band: Zone Six
Title: 10 Years of Aural Psychedelic Journeys - rare & unreleased
Label: Sulatron Records
Year of Release: 2007
Offical Artist/ Band Link

The Review:

Zone Six celebrated their 10th birthday with a compilation that spans their career called ‘’10 Years of Aural Psychedelic Journeys – Rare & Unreleased” on Sulatron Records. It includes mostly previously unreleased material, . a couple of the live tracks (that have been previously available only on CD-R).

The album highlights for me are ”Something’s Missing” and ”Beautiful”. Both have a mellow, hypnotic and very psychedelic rock vibe to them, which features very complimentary soft female vocals. The rest of the songs are good but just didn’t catch my attention as these did. If you’re a fan of modern (or classic) spacey psych music by bands like Ozric Tentacles, Oresund Space Collective etc., then I’d suggest an immediate investigation of Zone Six!

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on December 31st, 2008


1. Something´s Missing
2. Beautiful
3. Come Inside
4. Knuf On Tog
5. Hiddenworld
6. Grateful Life
7. Rockhead to Eden
8. Infernale Grande

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2008,, All Rights Reserved.