Artist/ Band: Zeelion
Title: Steel Attack
Label: Lion Music
Year of Release: 2006
Artist/ Band Link (click for details/ ordering)

The Review:

Zeelion is a Swedish metal band whose sound will remind us older folks of the music of our youth. This is "old school" metal at its finest! Zeelion was wisely influenced by a substantial source of music.

Steel Attack is their second album, after a six-year hiatus, and it's a very fine sophomore effort. From the first note of the first song, I Burn, your ears will be washed with harmonic guitars and powerful vocals, much in the style of Yngwie Malmsteen or Iron Maiden. It's like a jar of peanut butter - crunchy and smooth at the same time.

Vocalist Lenny DeRose sings in perfect English with barely a hint of accent. He's got the right range and energy for a metal voice. What impresses me the most, however, is the guitar work. Both lead and bass are superb in their delivery - they simply rock! Powerful drumming and light keyboards round out the fun.

No particular song stands out as my personal favorite. They are all good, with sincere, adventurous lyrics. The album even comes with the proverbial metal ballad, the last song, Wind of Time.

If you loved the metal scene back in the late 70s/early 80s, you will love Zeelion. Buy this album and wake up your neighbors!

Reviewed by Melissa Palmer on June 29th, 2006


1. I Burn
2. I Remember
3. Steel Attack
4. Shadows
5. King of All Kings
6. Kingdom of Dreams
7. Stars of Avalon
8. Black Hearted Woman
9. Into the Twilight
10. Wind of Time

Contact Us Back

Copyright 1998-2006,, All Rights Reserved.