Artist/ Band: Vision
Title: On The Edge
Label: Lion Music
Year of Release: 2004

Link (click to get more info about this cd)

The Review:

Here’s another band project put together by guitarist/keyboardist, Lars Eric Mattsson. Vision started back in the early 90's and it took a decade for the music to be recorded and touched up for this release for his label, Lion Music.

On the Edge is just too AOR based for my tastes to be a recommended release of 2004. I am amazed how well Lars did most of the instruments. Accompanying him are, drummer/percussionist Eddie Sledgehammer and singer John Jeff Touch, The music sounds more in key to the late 80's hair metal with nods to Whitesnake and Winger.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on September 18th, 2004


1) Mountain of Love
2) Girl Goodbye
3) Prove It To You
4) On the Edge
5) Feels So Strange
6) Feel the Cold Wind
7) Stranded
8) Meant to Be
9) Keepin’ Your Dreams Alive
10) Susanna

Copyright © 1998-2006,, All Rights Reserved.