Artist/ Band: TriPart
Title: Beneath the Surface
Label: Self release
Year of Release: 2006
Artist/ Band Link (click for details/ ordering)

The Review:

Normally I’m quite turned off by Christian themed music but when I heard TriPart and their uncanny ability to combine modern rock, jazz and blues music, I quickly withdrew my prejudices. These guy really know how to craft songs with a wonderful message of hope for the mind, body and soul. This is a great contrast to the mayhem most bands today write about. TriPart is a very welcomed force, that I must day, like a wave, crashes into and takes you on a journey.

If you’re into Christian based music or not, the messages of hope on Beneath the Surface, just lifts you. For me it lifts me from my daily woes and makes me realize, there is hope even in dark times. If you’re turned off by the band’s lyrical content, which is really not the ‘in-your-face’ type, you’ll find some… and I say this respectfully….kick-ass music from start to finish with some of the heaviest metallic guitar riffs I‘ve heard in a long while. I urge you to at least take a listen to their samples both on their main page & their MySpace page and you’ll hear what I mean.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on March 10th, 2007


1. One Thing
2. Thy Kingdom Come
3. Lamb and the Lion
4. Double-Minded Man
5. I 53
6. Key to My Soul
7. Take Me Away
8. Addicted
9. Jerusalem
10. I'm So Glad
11. What You Feel
12. Creature Chant

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2007,, All Rights Reserved.