Artist/ Band: Tim Burness
Title: Finding New Ways To Love
Label: Expanding Consciousness
Year of Release: 2004

official Tim Burness website

(click on the link above, for ALL band information on this and the band's other cds)

The Review:

The music of Tim Burness’s solo Finding New Ways To Love while spanning several styles, can be firmly rooted in the singer/songwriter vein. The twelve tracks have an interesting blend of mainstream rock layered with progressive and ambient electronic soundscapes.

Finding New Ways to Love while somewhat unpredictable in nature has a quality that will win over fans of the more accessible side of progressive rock and cannot be pigeonholed into any one genre. This is one of my favorite releases so far this year. Among the highlights of the cd are the short instrumental "Returning To You" which almost reminds me of “Frippertronics”, along with personal favorites such as "Stepping Out", "Heal Your Soul" and "Unstoppable Waves Of Joy", which contains some similar "Frippertronic" treatment at the beginning.

All of these well crafted and beautifully sung songs should be a big selling point for this CD. All are radio friendly while staying clear of the cliched mainstream music of today. It'll get repeated listens in the months and years to come. This is a very recommended purchase for 2004!

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on October 31st, 2004


1. Count In
2. Open Man
3. Stepping Out
4. Returning To You
5. Heal Your Soul
6. Unstoppable Waves Of Joy
7. An Interlude With Monty
8. Beneath The Surface
9. Love Is For Giving
10. Tomorrow's God
11. Walk Through The Darkness
12. One Dream

Reviewed Discography

Here are other reviews by this artist at

Copyright © 1998-2008,, All Rights Reserved.