Artist/ Band: The Jelly Jam
Title: The Jelly Jam
Label: Inside Out Music
Year of Release: 2002

official The Jelly Jam website

(click on the link above, for ALL band information on this and the band's other cds)

The Review:

The former Platypus members, Ty Tabor (King's X, guitar and vocals), John Myung (Dream Theater, bass), and Rod Morgenstein (The Dixie Dregs, drums and percussion) continue on as The Jelly Jam.They went into the studio to do something totally different than progressive music that they are normally associated with. What they end up with is something of a hybrid of a late 60's and early 70's rock and roll vibe meets the 00's modern rock sound.

Simply put, a no frills great rock and roll CD that has a timeless quality to it that would appeal to rock and rollers of all ages. Also according to the Kings X website, there will be a new Jelly Jam CD coming soon!

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on May 31st, 2004


1. I Can't Help You (3:01)
2. No Remedy (4:05)
3. Nature (0:58)
4. Nature's Girl (5:12)
5. Feeling (5:21)
6. Reliving (4:12)
7. The Jelly Jam (5:49)
8. I Am The King (4:38)
9. The King's Dance (2:11)
10. Under The Tree (9:37)

Copyright 1998-2004,, All Rights Reserved.