Artist/ Band: T.A.O.
Title: The Abnormal Observations
Label: Unicorn Digital
Year of Release: 2006
Artist/ Band Link (click for details/ ordering)

The Review:

Poland seems to be the new progressive rock Mecca these days with a variety of different sounding bands ranging from traditional to modern. T.A.O. is a new band that really defies classification on their debut album called The Abnormal Observations. T.A.O. is a quartet, which consists of Lukasz Adamczyk (bass), Adam Juerwicz (guitarist/vocalist), Robert Sztorc (drums) and Kamil Urbanski (keyboards). The band signed to Unicorn Digital for the release of their debut album and what a fitting home for them.

From the get go, T.A.O. defies any classification but in many ways they are a progressive rock band of the modern style. They bring older ideas with a fresh modern sound. Some have deemed them something between Gentle Giant, Red Hot Chili Peppers and Pain of Salvation. I would have to agree with that description but thereís so much more to them that that.

After several listens to The Abnormal Observation, I found it to be the most interesting and enjoyable release Iíve heard in years. I sure hope T.A.O. continue this journey and give us many years of great music. This is one of those albums that a music fan, not only one of prog, must own. Be sure to put this on your MUST HAVE lists A.SA.P.!

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on February 10th, 2007


1. Shruti
2. Forget It
3. Semanei
4. Rythm of Silence
5. Run Away
6. Ifot
7. Hereabouts

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2007,, All Rights Reserved.