Artist/ Band: Svarte Pan
Title: Nattvandring
Label: Transubstans
Year of Release: 2004
Svarte Pan Link (click for details/ ordering)

The Review:

Well the Swedes are ready for their next musical conquest, this time rooted in the late 60's revival. New Swedish label, Transubstans brings us Svarte Pan’s Nattvandring. Svarte Pan sound is rooted in a hard-edged, old-fashioned, guitar-led rock and roll. Musically they’re equal parts Rolling Stones, Black Sabbath, early-day Deep Purple along with a slight bluesy southern rock ala Allman Brothers.

The only thing that can be deemed a draw back, is the fact that the vocals are all sung in Swedish. I can understand that many people might be turned off but try to approach the vocals as if they were another instrument. The instrumentation of the songs are strong enough that the vocals really aren't a major issue for this reviewer. So take a chance on some great rocking music.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on April 10th, 2005


1. Det Var En Man
2. Min Vän
3. Vill Ha
4. Balladen Om Lillebror
5. Gravsång
6. Starkare
7. Möss Och Människor
8. Dårarnas Palats
9. Sov Gott
10 Drömmar

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2005,, All Rights Reserved.