Artist/ Band: Steve Howe
Title: Spectrum
Label: InsideOut Music
Year of Release: 2005
Artist/ Band Link (click for details/ ordering)

The Review:

Steve Howe’s latest album Spectrum embodies different styles within an instrumental frame. To say it’s a progressive rock or even a rock album isn’t giving Spectrum enough credit. I’d have to say this is a music album that touches in those styles along with jazz and folk. Steve shows that he’s a world class guitarist yet again and is accompanied by his sons Dylan on drums and Virgil on keyboards, along with legendary bassist Tony Levin and Oliver Wakeman on keyboards.

Everyone’s contributions make it more than just a solo album. In my opinion, I think Spectrum is miles above his previous work. It seems more structured even with the variety of styles. If you’ve enjoyed Steve’s solo albums so far, especially the instrumentals, you can’t go wrong with Spectrum.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on August 2nd, 2005


1. Tigers Den
2. Labyrinth
3. Band of Light
4. Ultra Definition
5. Ragga of Our Times
6. Ebb and Flow
7. Realm Thirteen
8. Without Doubt
9. Highly Strung
10. Hour of Need
11. Fools Gold
12. Where Worlds Fail
13. In the Skyway
14. Livelihood
15. Free Rein

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2005,, All Rights Reserved.