Artist: Steve Howe's Remedy

Title: Elements

Produced by: Steve Howe

Label/ Date: InsideOut Music/ 2003

InsideOut Music website


1. Across the Cobblestone [4:16]
2. Bee Sting [3:21]
3. Westwinds [4:29]
4. Where I Belong [4:15]
5. Whiskey Hill [2:00]
6. The Chariot of Gold [3:23]
7. Tremolando [2:09]
8. Pacific Haze [7:21]
9. Load Off My Mind [3:29]
10. Hecla Lava [3:06]
11. Smoke Silver [3:10]
12. Inside Out Muse [6:53]
13. Rising Sun [3:04]
14. Sand Devil [4:34]
15. The Longing [2:24]
16. A Drop In the Ocean [3:05]

The Review:

This is my first exposure to work of Steve Howe outside of his involvement with Yes, Asia & GTR. His new band Remedy's debut release entitled Elements is chock full of different musical elements. Joining Steve are his two sons Virgil (keyboards) and Dylan (drums), along with Gilad Atzmon (sax, flute) and Derrick Taylor (bass). Together they produce 16 tracks(primarily instrumental) of rock-jazz-blues-progressive-fusion based music. This is a big departure from Steve’s work in the afore mentioned bands, especially Yes which shows what a talented musician he really is to be able to tackle other styles of music. It also is somewaht of a statement saying that it is okay to do something different. After all isn't that what a solo offering is all about? Elements shows off some of Steve Howe’s best recorded guitar work. That’s saying a lot there. Do yourself a favor and pick up a copy today.

~Ron for [January 13th, 2004]

Band Members:

Steve Howe - (Electric, Acoustic, Virtual and Synth) Guitars, Dobro, Steels, Mandolin, Dulcimer, Vocals
Vigil Howe - Keyboards, Harmony vocals
Gilad Atzmon - Saxaphones, Clarinet, Flute
Derrick Taylor - Bass
Dylan Howe - Drums

Copyright © 1998-2004,, All Rights Reserved.