Artist/ Band: Slow Motion Reign
Title: Slow Motion Reign
Label: Serjical Strike / Sony BMG
Year of Release: 2006
Artist/ Band Link (click for details/ ordering)

The Review:

Wow I didn’t know what to expect when I received a copy of Slow Motion Reign’s self titled debut but after one listen I instantly had to hear it as many times as possible. Slow Motion Reign consists of Narek Pogosyan (vocals, bass), Erwin Khachikian (keyboards), Raffik Oganian (guitars), Vigen Sayadian (drums). The interesting fact about the band is signed to Serj Tankian’s Serjical Strike label in 2001 For those unaware, Serj is part of the genre bending metal band System of A Down. Plus Serj produced Slow Motion Reign’s debt effort.

Musically they’re very forward thinking music blended with a mainstream appeal two main bands they remind me of are The Beatles and Pink Floyd but there’s also some nods to Peter Gabriel, Kevin Gilbert, Pure Reason Revolution and countless other like-minded artists.

The album on whole is the perfect pop album in my opinion and it gives such great hope for the mainstream world. I really enjoy ‘Isn’t It Time (Rats)’, Embryonic’ & ‘No Way, No How’ but they’re all great. Without a doubt I would highly recommend Slow Motion Reign to the fans of the bands mentioned above. This band has a very promising future especially if they continue in the direction of their debut. You can hear some of the songs of their debut at their page at to decide for yourself.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on September 9th, 2006


1. Twilight Skylight
2. Isn’t it Time (Rats)
3. Embryonic
4. Via Satellite
5. Shining Days
6. Habits
7. No Way, No How
8. Stay Awake
9. Life Simulator
10. Sea of Separation
11. Silent Movie
12. Space

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2006,, All Rights Reserved.