Artist/ Band: Robin Wynn
Title: Oblivion
Label: One True Vibe Records
Year of Release: 2004
Artist/ Band Link (click for details/ ordering)

The Review:

It was brought to my attention via email that I needed to hear Robin Wynn's music, so I took the bait. A short time after that email I received a package with two Robin Wynn cds, Oblivion and Broken Sky (separate review).

After several listens her music has a slight folk rock edge to it with elements of pop music. While not commercial sounding, these songs are very accessible as are Robin's vocals, enough to appeal to a larger audience. Her voice is rather bluesy at times and she is not one that does those annoying vocal acrobats, some female singers like to do. Even though Robin isn't a progressive music artist, I feel she has an appeal enough to warrant a review.

Itís hard to compare her to any other vocalist but sheíll easily please fans of Tori Amos, Melissa Etheridge, Sheryl Crow as well as countless others in the same vein. In fact sometimes she even surpasses the quality of those artists, perhaps since Robin hasnít fallen under the clutches of a corporate label.

The songs on Oblivion are very well written and memorable after each listen. They are unique yet have that familiar feeling, as if you've heard them before, even though most havenít. Youíll even find yourself humming the songs long after you hear them. To me thatís the sign of a timeless song. I would recommend this to all fans of the singer/ songwriter style of music as well as the afore mentioned bands.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on November 15th, 2005


1. Bait
2. If I Keep Watch
3. Oblivion
4. Swing
5. Goodbye Man
6. Pyre
7. Jordan's Song
8. Hard As Nails
9. Cab Ride
10. New World

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2005,, All Rights Reserved.