Artist/ Band: Ohm
Title: Live on KPFK 90.7FM, Pacifica Radio
Label: Lion Music
Year of Release: 2004

official Chris Poland website

(click on the link above, for ALL band information on this and the band's other cds)

The Review:

Ohm was recorded "live" on the air at KPFK Radio 90.7 FM here in Los Angeles back in August 2003. A short yet amazing set of music was recorded, with new comer Kofi Baker (son of Cream's Ginger Baker) to the drum seat. Their set comprises some tunes from the debut album, as well as some new songs.

Chris Poland has developed himself into one of the most amazing guitarists around, he went from the days of thrash metal in Megadeth to a funky, jazzy edge in his current band, Ohm. He hasnít lost his edge, just refined it to get a more broaden audience. He can now be compared to the likes of Allan Holdsworth for the technical yet melodic playing but Chris has a modern way of playing. This is recommended for those into instrumental jazz rock with a modern edge.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on July 24th, 2004


1. KPFK Intro/M. Torres
2. Terra Incognita
3. Came To Believe
4. Photograph
5. Peanut Buddha
6. Icarus Falls
7. You Don't Know
8. Iguana
9. Tara
10. ID
11. Where's My Hat?
12. KPFK Outro: Mark Torres

Bonus tracks
13. KSPC Intro/T. Palkovic
14. Jam At Tony's
15. KSPC Outro

Copyright © 1998-2004,, All Rights Reserved.