Artist/ Band: Oblivion Sun
Title: Oblivion Sun
Label: Prophase Records
Year of Release: 2007
Artist/ Band Link (click for details/ ordering)

The Review:

While Happy the man is on hiatus, two of the members Stan Whitaker and Frank Wyatt have been very busy, and their latest achievement is a new band called Oblivion Sun. Joining them are Chris Mack (drums), Dave DeMarco (bass) and Bill Plummer (keyboards). Chris Mack was on Stan & Frank’s PGA project, which in my opinion can be the bridge between Happy the Man and Oblivion Sun.

Even thought there’s many similarities to HTM, the heavier tracks keep that to a minimum. Until Happy The Man returns, Oblivion Sun does the job nicely, with combining old and new ideas. With songs like “The Ride”, “Catwalk” and the closing track “Golden feast” are, pardon the pun, a feast to my ears. I can’t get enough of it! Gets a high recommendation and prepare for the infectious music, it’ll get many repeat listens after the first time you hear Oblivion Sun.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on December 30th, 2007


1. Fanfare
2. The Ride
3. Noodlepoint
4. Catwalk
5. No Surprises
6. RE: Bootsy
7. Chapter 7.1
8. Tales Of Young Whales
9. Golden Feast

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2007,, All Rights Reserved.