Artist/ Band: Lunatic Soul
Title: Lunatic Soul
Label: Kscope
Year of Release: 2008
Offical Artist/ Band Link

The Review:

Lunatic Soul, the side project of Mariusz Duda (Riverside) released a self-titled debut in 2008 on K-Scope records. Musically it focuses more on the acoustic side of progressive rock that he has explored on all of the Riverside albums. The overall result is a very haunting, surreal and dreamy soundscape with vocals to match them. Lyrically it seems to have a theme of death, loss, and lunacy (hence being called Lunatic Soul). It’s much on par with Richard Barbieri’s Stranger Inside as well as the slower Anekdoten and Porcupine Tree tracks.

So if you’re in the mood for dark, atmospheric progressive music then look no further than Lunatic Soul. It takes you to those places in your mind you probably shouldn’t venture… alone. This is excellent when heard with headphones. One of my favorite releases of 2008. Recommended to fans of the bands mentioned above.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on March 31st, 2009


01. Prebirth
02. The New Beginning
03. Out On A Limb
04. Summerland
05. Lunatic Soul
06. Where The Darkness Is Deepest
07. Near Life Experience
08. Adrift
09. The Final Truth
10. Waiting For The Dawn

Reviewed Discography

Related reviews by this artist/band at

Copyright � 1998-2012,, All Rights Reserved.