Artist/ Band: Liquid Village
Title: All At Once
Label: Self release
Year of Release: 2005
Artist/ Band Link (click for details/ ordering)

The Review:

On their debut All At Once, Liquid Village explores R&B, Pop, Jazz, Blues, Southern Rock and many more, sometimes all within a single song. Thus making it hard to describe them even though the music is mostly song based. Within each track, all the musicians have ample time to add to the overall composition. In many ways, Liquid Village achieves in a shorter form what some bands do in long drawn out epics.

One thing that I enjoy about the music is that all the band members sing which creates some really good harmonies. This is one of the few albums I get that I enjoy from beginning to end every time I listen. It also has a timeless quality to the overall vibe of the album. If you want music thatís full of melody and adventurous yet assessable, then Liquid Village is the band for you.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on September 2nd, 2006


1. All At Once
2. Every Bubble Bursts
3. Frustration Song
4. One The Flesh
5. Make That Change
6. Rockin' In His Chair
7. Moth
8. History
9. Jazzy Thang
10. Rope Of Sand
11. Loony Bin
12. Twisted

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2006,, All Rights Reserved.