Artist/ Band: Jinetes Negros
Title: Chrono
Label: Viajero Inmovil
Year of Release: 2001/ 2004 (reissue)
Artist/ Band Link (click for details/ ordering)

The Review:

Chronos, is Jinetes Negros' second album which was originally released in 2001 and reissued in 2004 on Viajeroo Inmovil Records. Primaily the music on Chronos carries on with similar style, bordering on symphonic metal at times while retaining the hard rock vibe from their self titled debut. The music is solid and straight forward at times. Again the vocals are sung in their native language, so that may or may not limit a wider audience especially in the mostly English dominated music marketplaces. If you can think of the vocals as yet another instrument, then you'll surely enjoy this band's material on both releases.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on April 19th, 2005


1) Héroe de Ningún Lugar
2) Noche
3) Aluciné
4) Tiempo y Mente
5) Espectros en el Aire
6) Rostros Que no Están
7) Celdas
8) La Desolación
9) Me Verás Desangrar
10) Separarte en Parte
11) El Fruto del Espacio
12) El Hada Blanca

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2005,, All Rights Reserved.