Artist/ Band: House Of Shakira
Title: First Class
Label: Lion Music
Year of Release: 2004

Link (click for ALL band information)

The Review:

House of Shakira is yet another one of Lion Music’s “lost in time” releases. They’re fine musicians but their style of music pre-dates the grunge era. They’re very melodic hard rock with typical ballads and acoustic interludes that were popular in rock music back in the mid to late 1980's. According to their press release, they’ve been around since the 1990's and First Class is their third studio release.

House of Shakira is a band for those that loved the era when the hair metal ruled MTV and those that enjoy basic sounding cliche ridden melodic rock. Anyone else, steer clear of House of Shakira and head for somewhere else.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on October 19th, 2004


1) Ain’t Your Crowd
2) Uncontrolled
3) You Are
4) Hey Lord
5) Black and Blue Skies
6) Creep
7) Black Barn
8) State of Grace
9) Landing
10) Celebration Bound
11) Sunshine Song
12) Chicago Blues

Copyright © 1998-2004,, All Rights Reserved.