Artist/ Band: The Delta Saxophone Quartet
Title: Dedicated to you but you weren't listening
Label: Moon June Records
Year of Release: 2008
Artist/ Band Link (click for more details)

The Review:

The Delta Saxophone Quartet are Graeme Blevins (soprano sax), Chris Caldwell (baritone sax), Tim Holmes (tenor sax) Peter Whyman (alto sax) with guests Hugh Hopper (bass guitar & loops on “Facelift“) Morgan Fisher (vocals/hurdy gurdy/electronics on “Outrageous Moon ”). In late 2007, they released through Moon June Records, ‘Dedicated to You...But You Weren't Listening’, a tribute to Soft Machine.

Lately I’ve been going into musical territory I never ventured before and this is no exception. While I fell the music on this album is ambitious, I find myself not really enjoying the wall of saxes on this album. I’m 100% sure that fans of both the band, Soft Machine and saxophone based jazz music will thoroughly enjoy this album. To those, I would recommend purchasing “Dedicated to You...But You Weren't Listening”.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on May 11th, 2008


1. Dedicated
2. Facelift
3. Somehow with the Passage of Time (Kings and Queens 33 Years Later)
4. Mousetrap
5. Everything Is You
6. To
7. Outrageous Moon
8. Aubade
9. Noisette
10. Floating World
11. You
12. Tale of Taliesin
13. Dedicated to You
14. Epilogue

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2008,, All Rights Reserved.