Artist/ Band: Dream Aria
Title: Transcend
Label: Self release
Year of Release: 2008
Offical Artist/ Band Link

The Review:

After a few years from their debut ‘In the Wake‘, Dream Aria releases a follow up album called, ‘Transcend‘. This time, the band has a more overall focused sound where the songs flow easier while retaining that progressive style rock they created on their debut. The end result is music that r crosses the boundaries with a mystical sounding ambient gothic rock. The band consists of Ann “Aria” Burstyn (lead vocals), Don Stagg (keyboards), Jon Casselman (bass), Garry Flint (drums & album producer) and joining them is new guitarist Steve Agelakos.

The standout tracks for me are, the hypnotic opening track “The Rhythm of Now”, the dreamy gothic flavored title track, the mystical sounding “Serpent Nile”, techno style of “The Secret” and the melodic “Compassion“. All of the songs are wonderful gems that have been getting quite a bit of airplay on my media player as of late. If you’re looking for melodic rock laced with progressive, ambient, techno and gothic moments then Dream Aria’s Transcend is a very recommended release for you.

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on November 19th, 2008


1. The Rythm of Now
2. Labyrinth
3. Transcend
4. Serpent Nile
5. Pandora's Prelude
6. Pandora's Box
7. Rebecca
8. Tigress
9. The Secret
10. Compassion
11. Flower Duet

Reviewed Discography

Related reviews by this artist/band at

Contact Us Back

Copyright © 1998-2008,, All Rights Reserved.