Artist/ Band: Anyone's Daughter
Title: Wrong
Label: InsideOut Music
Year of Release: 2004

official Anyone's Daughter website
please click on the link above for more mation on this and other of the band's cds)

The Review:

I recalled hearing the name, Anyoneís Daughter, on several online sites (both info and vendor) but I never was that interested enough to take a chance. It seems that the band has gone through several line-up changes since itís incarnation in 1978. Since Iím unaware of their previous works I canít tell you if Wrong is better or worse than the rest of their catalog. However, Wrong is a very modern based progressive rock, more rock though. They remind me at times of Saga with itís blend of prog-pop both lyrically and instrumentation wise.

Most of the songs on Wrong are very song based and average about 5 minutes in length with a few that go over 7 minutes. The music is both hard edged and melodic, nothing metal here. Just solid songwritting and great vocals. Wrong is available both as a standard and special edition. You can get them at your favorite vendor. This is defiantly a recommended release for those of you into the modern song based progressive rock such as the afore mentioned Saga..

Reviewed by Ron Fuchs on October 31st, 2004


1. The Wrong 7:28
2. Miscellaneous 6:12
3. Happy Go Lucky 4:27
4. Far Away 4:36
5. Fade Out 5:30
6. Your Time 3:58
7. Out Of This World 5:44
8. Without You (The Way It Was) 6:05
9. Helios Reloaded 4:05
10. Out Of This World (Radio Edit) 3:50

Copyright © 1998-2004,, All Rights Reserved.